Just another five weeks.... - Reisverslag uit Hoofddorp, Nederland van Ada Vliet - WaarBenJij.nu Just another five weeks.... - Reisverslag uit Hoofddorp, Nederland van Ada Vliet - WaarBenJij.nu

Just another five weeks....

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ada

12 Juli 2006 | Nederland, Hoofddorp

After months of prepairing and training, if nothing serious is happening before then, I go to Mongolia to assist the management of the healthcentre in Nalaikh on the 18th of August.

At first I would like to say that it was amazingly interesting to join the traningdays in "De Kleine Aarde" in Boxtel. The trainers of VSO gave a lot of usefull information and support as well as my co-students did. That and the environment made it days that I will not easy forget.

In the mean I said goodby to my colleagues from 't Kabouterhuis in Amsterdam, where I worked for almost 4 years. It was a very warm goodby with a lot of personal presents.

At the moment I am sitting in a mass of papers and boxes in the environment that I used to call my home. The weather is beautifull like it will give me extra energy and imagines before I move to a country that is common known as very cold for many months. But..... Mongolia has its own way of being beatifull and I am looking forward to discover that.

I have to go on with prepairing to leave Holland and to say goodby to friends and family.In my next message I will write more about Mongolia and my placement.

  • 17 Mei 2013 - 14:48

    Anneke:

    Hi Ada,
    Thanks for adding me to the weblog list of contacts. I'm really interested in reading all about your adventures in Yak country. Good luck preparing, clearing out all the things from your house and of course good luck saying goodbye to all your friends and family. Warm regards, Anneke

  • 17 Mei 2013 - 14:48

    Linda:

    He ada!

    veel succes nog met de laatste voorbereidingen en tot volgende week vrijdag!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ada

Ik ben een inmiddels flex-pensioener werkend in Mongolia om de gezondheidszorg te verbeteren, waarbij ik me de laatste jaren voornamelijk richt op de sociale gezondheidszorg en preventie. Werk voor 3 Nationale organizaties voor mensen met een handicap om deze organizaties te versterken en onafhankelijker te maken van donaties en project gelden. Doe af en toe een klusje voor organizaties diezich inzetten voor andere kwetsbare groepen in de samenleving, zoals heel arme families, ex gedetineerden, ex alcoholisten, etc. Mijn opleiding en ervaring liggen op het vlak van HRM en organizatie ontwikkeling.

Actief sinds 17 Mei 2013
Verslag gelezen: 187
Totaal aantal bezoekers 99658

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Mei 2013 - 31 December 2013

Mijn eerste reis

12 Juni 2006 - 17 Mei 2013

Mongolia

Landen bezocht: